Our Board

The Board of Directors conducts the business of the organization. With the exception of the academic coordinator & the executive director officer all members of Board are unpaid volunteers. The Board co-ordinates the efforts of the sponsors, oversees all meetings of the sponsors and acts as liaison between the sponsors and the financial researchers. The Board is responsible for the annual seminars, collection and dissemination of information to the sponsors concerning the research conducted by the Group, and makes financial arrangements as needed to ensure the continuity of research projects and the business of the organization. The Board is elected by the members of Inquire Europe at the annual business meeting.


Members of the Board of Inquire Europe:


Chairman of Inquire Europe

Hans Fahlin
Chief Investment Officer


Chairperson Program Committee

Hélène Harasty
Lombard Odier Darier
Risk Manager 

Chairman Research Committee

Peter Oertmann

Chairman Membership Committee

Andreas Sauer
ANSA Capital Management
Owner & Chief Executive Officer


Tom Steenkamp


Ian Cawood

Chairman Prize Committee

Jean Francois Boulier

Member of the Board

Andrew Rudd
Advisor Software
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Schermafbeelding 2018-10-04 om 22.05.42.png Member of the Board

Marie Briere
Head of Investor Research Center
Schermafbeelding 2018-10-04 om 22.00.03.png Member of the Board

Raul Leote de Carvalho
BNP Paribas Asset Management
Deputy Head Quantitative Research Group
Academic Coordinator Inquire Europe

Theo Nijman
Tilburg University/Netspar
Full Professor
Executive Director Inquire Europe

Monique Sturmans

Inquire UK delegates to the Board of Inquire Europe:

David Buckle                                                   
Head of Quantitative Research FI


If you have questions with regard to the board please fill out the contact form or get in touch with:

Hans Fahlin, Chairman of Inquire Europe
E-mail: hans.fahlin@ap2.se


Monique Sturmans, Executive Director of Inquire Europe
E-mail: m.sturmans@inquire-europe.org